Laragh Parish Church Committees

The Church or Finance Committee assists the priest in running the financial and material affairs of the parish. They ensure that all parish property and buildings are kept in good condition and help to raise funds should the need arise. The parish of Laragh has three Church Committees, Laragh Church Committee, Chairman is Joe Brady, Clifferna Church Committee, Chairman is Tommy Smith, Carrickallen Church Committee, Chairman is Con Brady.


Click on image to enlarge

Laragh Church Committee
At the signing of the Contract of Repairs to Laragh Church

Back Row: PJ Brady, Siobhan O’ Rourke, Mary O’ Rourke, Andy Kelly, Pat Walsh. Middle Row: Kathleen Farrelly, Mae Smith, Kitty Cusack, Rita Rudden, Marie Dowd. Front Row: Eddie McEntee, Siobhan Brady, Main Contractor McCauley’s Kill, Joe Brady, Philip Brady, Architecht, Fr Phil Brady


Click on image to enlarge

Clifferna Church Committee
To mark the end of the Renovation Fund on Clifferna Church

Back Row: Fr Enda Murphy, Donal Carroll, Phelim Donohoe, John McDonagh, Tommy Smith, PJ Carroll, Sean Brady, Sean Tully. Middle Row: Fr Phil Brady, Mike Farrelly, Ultie Carroll, Mary McGivney, Fintan Cooney, Fr Francis Duffy. Front Row: Fionnuala Farrelly, Mary Cooney, Louise Smith, Pat Cooney, Padraic Farrelly

Carrickallen Church Committee

Fr Brian Flynn PP, Con Brady (Chairman), Patsy Clarke, Nellie Smith, Sheila McCabe, Pauline Carroll, Bernadette Brady, Rosaleen Tully


copyright ©